Once More With Feeling

I need to write again. It’s been too long.

My past couple of blogs fell into dormancy, but I can’t say I miss them much. I had fallen into routines with them, and what was supposed to be fun for me instead became tedious, so I stopped writing altogether. I don’t want that to happen again. I’ll try not to let it.

I’m going to write about media and culture here: films, music, comics, books, video games, etc. – whatever I can take in from the world around me. I’m going to write about how these things make me feel; if they don’t elicit a strong reaction in me, I won’t write about them. Again, this needs to be fun for me – because if it’s not, it certainly won’t be for you.

I will try and maintain a “both/and” outlook here. I will try to be open-minded and conscious about how any of this media might affect those who are different from me. I will try my best to stay out of ivory towers. I will try to keep things simple. I will try not to be cloying in what I enjoy and venomous in what I don’t, but I make no promises; I am human and anonymity is a powerful enabler. But I will try. You have my word.

Enough chit-chat. Let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

